Title: For Bravery in the Field

Author: Bate, C K and Smith, M G

Condition: Very Good 

Edition: 1st Edition

Publication Date: 1991

ISBN: 1873996004

Cover: Hard Cover with Dust Jacket – 542 pages

Comments: This is the most comprehensive listing of the recipients of the Military Medal (MM).

Part 1 – The Inter Wars 1919- 1939. Listed by campaign order in regimental and alphabetical order including notes on each campaign and the types of Military Medals and campaign medals awarded.

Part 2 – 1939 – 1945 awards listed in regimental and alphabetical order, with the theatre of action, London Gazette date and other information such as attachments to Commandos, Special Operations, escapers, casualties and further awards.

Part 3 – 1945 – 1991 The modern campaigns and actions including the Gulf War 1991.

Illustrated with photographs of medal groups and recipients.

Includes awards to Commonwealth countries, Colonial and other forces.